About Us

Mission statement

The Daily Titan is dedicated to covering local and campus events to the best of our abilities. We strive to be accurate, non-biased and as thorough as possible. But most importantly we are the voice of the students.

Nereida Moreno – Editor in Chief
editorinchief@dailytitan.comNereida is a senior double majoring in journalism and American studies. She is in her sixth semester at the Daily Titan, working in page design, news, and management before becoming editor-in-chief for the fall semester.
Eric Gandarilla – Managing Editor
managing@dailytitan.comEric is the Managing Editor for the Daily Titan at California State University Fullerton. Previously he served as Opinion editor.
Sam Mountjoy Samuel Mountjoy – News Editor
news@dailytitan.comSam is a senior journalism major with minors in political science and public administration. He has been working in student publications since high school. This is his third semester as a Daily Titan news editor. Before joining the Daily Titan, Sam was the editor-in-chief of The Chaparral at College of the Desert.
Cynthia Washicko – News Editor
news@dailytitan.comCynthia Washicko is a News editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Joseph Anderson – Sports Editor
sports@dailytitan.comJoseph is a senior at CSUF, wrapping up his degree in December. He currently serves the Daily Titan as Sports Editor.
James Smith – Opinion Editor
opinion@dailytitan.comJames is currently the Opinion editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University.
Elizabeth Munoz – Features Editor
features@dailytitan.comElizabeth is the Features editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Zack Johnston – Arts & Entertainment Editor
detour@dailytitan.comZack is the Arts & Entertainment editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Mariah Carrillo – Photo Editor
photo@dailytitan.comMariah is a senior double Photo-communications and theatre major. This is her third semester as a Daily Titan Photo editor. Mariah enjoys travel, good theatre and tragedy which unfold in front of her camera.
Winnie Huang – Photo Editor
photo@dailytitan.comWinnie is a Photo editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Tameem Seraj – Copy Editor
copy@dailytitan.comTameem is a journalism major and kinesiology minor in his senior year. He is a copy editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Kaley Williams – Layout Editor
design@dailytitan.comKaley is a Layout editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Emily Mondragon – Layout Editor
design@dailytitan.comEmily is a Layout editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
mike Mike Trujillo – Illustrator
illustrator@dailytitan.comMike is an Animation major and serves as Illustrator on the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
David McLaren – Web
web@dailytitan.comDavid is a Computer Science major and serves as the Web Designer for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Berenice Ashikian – Art Director
artdirector@dailytitan.comBerenice serves as Art director for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.
Abraham Williams – Multimedia Editor
multimedia@dailytitan.comAbraham is the Multimedia Editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State University Fullerton.