About Us

Mission statement

The Daily Titan is dedicated to covering local and campus events to the best of our abilities. We strive to be accurate, non-biased and as thorough as possible. But most importantly we are the voice of the students.

Nereida Moreno – Editor in Chief
editorinchief@dailytitan.com
Nereida is a senior double majoring in journalism and American studies. She is in her sixth semester at the Daily Titan, working in page design, news, and management before becoming editor-in-chief for the fall semester.
Eric Gandarilla – Managing Editor
managing@dailytitan.com
Eric is the managing editor for the Daily Titan at California State Fullerton for Fall 2014. Previously he served as opinion editor.
Sam Mountjoy Samuel Mountjoy – News Editor
news@dailytitan.com
Sam is a senior journalism major with minors in political science and public administration. He has been working in student publications since high school. This is his third semester as a Daily Titan news editor. Before joining the Daily Titan, Sam was the editor-in-chief of The Chaparral at College of the Desert.
Cynthia Washicko – News Editor
news@dailytitan.com
Cynthia Washicko is a news editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Joseph Anderson – Sports Editor
sports@dailytitan.com
Joseph is a senior at CSUF, wrapping up his degree in December. He currently serves the Daily Titan as Sports Editor.
James Smith – Opinion Editor
opinion@dailytitan.com
James is currently the opinion editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Elizabeth Munoz – Features Editor
features@dailytitan.com
Elizabeth is the features editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Zack Johnston – Arts & Entertainment Editor
detour@dailytitan.com
Zack is the arts and entertainment editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Mariah Carrillo – Photo Editor
photo@dailytitan.com
Mariah is a senior double photo-communications and theatre major. This is her third semester as a Daily Titan photo editor. Mariah enjoys travel, good theatre and tragedy which unfold in front of her camera.
Winnie Huang – Photo Editor
photo@dailytitan.com
Winnie is a Photo editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Tameem Seraj – Copy Editor
copy@dailytitan.com
Tameem is a journalism major and kinesiology minor in his senior year. He is a copy editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Kaley Williams – Layout Editor
design@dailytitan.com
Kaley is a layout editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Emily Mondragon – Layout Editor
design@dailytitan.com
Emily is a Layout editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
mike Mike Trujillo – Illustrator
illustrator@dailytitan.com
Mike is an animation major and serves as Illustrator on the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
David McLaren – Web
web@dailytitan.com
David is a computer science major and serves as the web designer for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Berenice Ashikian – Art Director
artdirector@dailytitan.com
Berenice serves as art director for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.
Abraham Williams – Multimedia Editor
multimedia@dailytitan.com
Abraham is the multimedia editor for the Daily Titan at Cal State Fullerton for Fall 2014.